The AAMRI Board sets the strategic direction and oversees the activities of the association, ensuring AAMRI works for the benefit of all its members:

Professor Jonathan Carapetis AM (President), Executive Director, Telethon Kids Institute (WA)

Professor Kathryn North AC, (President Elect), Director, Murdoch Children’s Research Institute (VIC)

Scientia Professor Helen Christensen AO, Director and Chief Scientist, Black Dog Institute (NSW)

Professor Elizabeth Hartland, Director, Hudson Institute of Medical Research (VIC)

Professor Thomas Kay, Director, St Vincent’s Institute of Medical Research (VIC)

Professor Maxine Morand, Chair, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre (VIC)

Professor Peter Schofield AO, CEO, Neuroscience Research Australia (NSW)

Professor Alison Venn, Director, Menzies Institute for Medical Research (TAS)