AAMRI Board update

AAMRI Board update

30th October, 2013

The AAMRI Board sets the strategic direction and oversees the activities of the association, ensuring AAMRI works for the benefit of all its members.

At its AGM on 29 October 2013, AAMRI members accepted a number of Board changes.


Professor Moira Clay  

Professor Bob Graham AO, Executive Director, Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute.

Professor Clay was a Board member for one year.

Professor Graham was a Board member for five years and Past President.

AAMRI acknowledges the positive and impactful contributions Professors Clay and Graham made to AAMRI during their time on the Board, and wish them well in their future endeavours.

New Board members:

Professor Tony Cunningham AO, Director, Westmead Millennium Institute (NSW)

Professor Frank Gannon, Director, QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute (Qld)

Professor Michelle Haber AM, Director, Children’s Cancer Institute Australia (NSW)

Professor Steve Wesselingh, Director, South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute (SAHMRI) (SA)


Professor Doug Hilton, Director, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research (Vic)

AAMRI welcomes its new Board members and looks forward to their participation and input into its activity and policy directions.

For more information on our Board, visit this page.